Agriculture & Natural Resources

Agriculture & Natural Resources

Agriculture & Natural Resources

Our program provides education, training and technical assistance to individuals and businesses concerned with profitable agriculture.

What Is Agriculture and Natural Resources?

Agriculture and Natural Resources (ANR) is a program area of the Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service. Extension ANR programs are part of the outreach program of the University Of Kentucky College Of Agriculture. We provide informal education in agricultural production and environmental stewardship.   

Departmental specialists, researchers, and county agents develop and implement ANR programs. In addition to production agriculture, a small staff of Extension Associates provides focused assistance to state and county staff on interdisciplinary and critical-need programs. These programs may deal with the interface between production agriculture and environmental stewardship. Associates also address the relationship between farmers and non-farm rural and urban citizens. Our programs make a difference in the lives of millions of Kentuckians through research-based education.

Working with our other land grant partner, Kentucky State University, we extend the resources of the University to the people in their local communities. County agents serve as the link between people in every Kentucky county and experts in the universities. They coordinate and provide educational programs for the public through meetings and workshops, field days, personal communications, and web or satellite broadcasts. Agents also provide publications, newsletters, computer programs, videos, and other educational materials.

Taylor County Cattlemen's


President:  Jeff Clark
Vice President:  John Marcum
Secretary:  Pat Hardesty
Treasurer:  Carolyn Morris
Past President:  Eric Thompson

Troy Anderson
Ben Benningfield
                             Dr. Ben Cox                               
                              Randy Durham                                
John Wayne Kessler
Tommy Maupin
                                     Jason Miller                                      
Chad Sullivan
David Tucker
                      Sheridan Underwood                       
Seth Wise
Shannon Wilson
Michael Woodrum

Kentucky Cattlemen's Association

Taylor County Jr. Cattlemen's Association

2022 Officers
President - Landon Marcum
Vice President - Brayden Willis
Secretary - Luke Benningfield
Advisors - Isaac & Korri Thompson 

Contact Information

1143 South Columbia Ave Campbellsville, KY 42718-2456

(270) 465-4511